I’m changing things up.

As important as I feel it is for me to catch you all up on my past relationship in order for you to understand in some way what is going through my head sometimes, I’ve realized that I don’t have the motivation to actually keep at posting these past stories. I think it might be because they are about people who aren’t currently playing a part in my life. 

So instead of focusing on the past, I’m going to focus on the here and now. If I get bored, I’ll feel you guys in on some of the others that I have mentioned before.

Well let’s get started, shall we?

 

GS is still around. Yes, the one I mentioned in my last post a few months ago. We’re still hanging out. Not dating. He made it very clear that he did not want a relationship with me. And honestly, I don’t see myself with him in the long run. But for now, he’s good to have around and in bed.

The biggest problem I’ve been facing with him is the fact that, although we are exclusive sexually, we decided that since we didn’t want to date each other, we could still date other people. At times I like it. It’s nice to still be able to go out on dates and flirt with guys at the bar. However, it’s still tough to be with GS when he gets a text from another girl. 

There is one in particular that has stuck around for a month and I’m starting to get concerned. I don’t know why. I knew this would happen to one of us eventually, but I’m not ready for that yet. He told me who she was and but that they friend-zoned each other. He still meets her weekly for dinner or trivia and runs with her on occasion. It’s basically the same relationship he has with me minus the sex. Well, at least I think it’s minus the sex. 

What am I supposed to do about this? Asking him point blank if he’s screwing her is intrusive and I don’t want him to think I don’t trust him, but I don’t. It would be ridiculous for me to tell him that I’m upset about it. I only know about them hanging out because I catch glimpses of his phone and see things that I don’t want to see. 

At this point the best solution I can come up with is to get out of this situation. The good news is that I have lost quite a bit of weight. I started a gym membership in December and I’ve started running quite a bit. So far I’ve lost 15 lbs. Which might not seem like much to some people, but when you are petite and curvy it does. The big boobs and hips are still sticking around though. So at least I still have those.

Leave a comment